What your Facebook privacy settings mean — and why you should care


It’s all fun and games on Facebook until you accidentally post something meant for “Friends only” to your public profile. How can you prevent something like that from happening? Facebook offers some pretty in-depth privacy options, if you take advantage of them. In case you’ve never really looked at your privacy settings or what they mean, here’s a quick primer. Who can see your stuff? This option allows you to preemptively control the privacy of your posts. You can choose “Friends,” “Public” and “Friends Except…” which lets you block certain Friends from seeing your post. Whichever option you have selected…

This story continues at The Next Web
The Next Web

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *